Gallery

Welcome Home, Ethan Hawke!

ja-screens_BeforeMidnightRedCarpet9This Tuesday, November 24, Ethan Hawke will join us here at BookPeople to speak about and sign his new book, Rules For a Knight. This is a significant event not only because we adore Ethan, but because he is OUR HOMETOWN BOY – even if he isn’t always so sure about it.

“Well Austin has a lot of boys, you know. I think Austin is closer to my heart than I am to Austin’s heart if you know what I mean. My parents were students at UT when I was born. And I’ve had this 20-year collaboration with Richard Linklater that has brought me continually back here so I feel like Austin is a big part of my life…” –Ethan to KUT

Well Ethan, you’ve been a big part of our lives, too. Just look at this photo montage!

And who could forget that scene in Boyhood when your…

View original post 287 more words

Leave a Reply

