COMPASSION The Fabulous Smile Submitted by Amita Sinha On World Humanitarian Day ( 19th ) August, I wanted to write about an incident that happened yesterday. Last evening, I had gone shopping with my daughter. We stopped at a chemist’s store to get some medicines. Next to us, stood an old man with a walking stick. He gave a list to the shop keeper. As he balanced the walking stick on his arm to take out his wallet, the walking stick slipped to the floor. He was trying to bend and retrieve it but was clearly having difficulty. I quickly summoned my daughter standing behind me to help the gentleman. She obliged by picking up the walking stick and handing it over to the man. We were both rewarded with a fabulous smile. By Amita Sinha

Leave a Reply

